ultrahaa.blogg.se

How to delete kindle books from tablet
How to delete kindle books from tablet










So tell me, how many ebooks do you have in your Kindle account right now? (I really should have done this years ago.)

how to delete kindle books from tablet

This will make it easier to sort the ebooks by genre, topic, and whether I want to discard or keep them. I’m going to make another pass and delete more ebooks, and after that I’ll probably sort the ebooks into collections. I went from close to 10k ebooks to only 2,800 or so, and things are beginning to be a little less cluttered. Then, in the confirmation menu, note the warning about permanent deletion, and then click the yes button.īoom, the ebooks are gone from your account. Selecting one or more ebooks will activate 3 orange buttons.Ĭlick the delete button. You can select multiple ebooks to be deleted at the same time, so do be careful. Next, scroll down the list of books, and once you’ve found one you want to delete, click on the title of the book. I hav found that we were most comfortable with deleting the older books. What you will probably want to do next is sort the ebooks by purchase date, title, or author. It is 2019, but Amazon still continues to treat ebooks acquired elsewhere as second-class content (go figure). That page defaults to showing only some of your ebooks – the ones you bought from Amazon.

how to delete kindle books from tablet how to delete kindle books from tablet

(In another post I’ll explain how to remove devices and apps from this menu, and disconnect them from your account.) This is the page where manage your Kindle library as well as the Kindle apps and devices that are connected to your account. There’s no way back.įirst, log in to Amazon and visit the Manage Your Content and Devices page. Here’s how I did that.īut before you do anything, please note that this will permanently delete ebooks from your Kindle account. It’s past time that I weeded my Kindle account. Her thousands of ebooks are keeping me from finding the ones I want to read. Those ebooks aren’t just taking up space on her device they also get in the way whenever I try to browse my Kindle library on my Kindle Fire tablet.

how to delete kindle books from tablet

All of those ebooks end up in our Kindle account, and that has really started to be a problem as the number of ebooks approached five digits. She is a voracious reader who is on the mailing list of quite a few authors, and as a result she gets a lot of ARC ebooks. As you may know, for the past seven years or so I have shared my Kindle account with my mother.












How to delete kindle books from tablet